University of Toronto

Established in 1827, the University of Toronto has one of the strongest research and teaching faculties in North America, presenting top students at all levels with an intellectual environment unmatched in depth and breadth on any other Canadian campus.

For more information please visit the university's website at:

University of Bedfordshire

The University of Bedfordshire was established in August 2006 by order of the Privy Council, following the merger between the University of Luton and De Montfort University's Bedford campus.

For more information please visit the university's website at:

The University of Manchester

The University of Manchester in its present form was created in 2004 by the merger of The Victoria University of Manchester and the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology (UMIST), two of Britain's most distinguished universities, each with a long and proud heritage.

For more information please visit the university's website at:

Gedeon Richter

Gedeon Richter Plc. is a Hungarian-controlled Central-Eastern European multinational pharmaceutical company. The parent company and its manufacturing subsidiaries in four countries combine to form the region's leading pharmaceutical manufacturing group. The company's products are available, through its own distribution network, to the inhabitants of some 100 different countries.

For more information please visit the company's website at:

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Moorfields was founded in 1804 and opened in 1805. It is the oldest and one of the largest centres for ophthalmic treatment, teaching and research in the world. More patients in the UK go to Moorfields than to any other eye hospital or clinic because of its world-famous reputation. This is based on the expertise of the clinical staff and the cutting-edge research taking place on site. In fact, over half the ophthalmologists practising in the UK, and many more overseas, have received specialist training at Moorfields.

For more information please visit the hospital's website at:

Molecular Biophysics institute at CNRS campus of Orléans

The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (National Center for Scientific Research) is a government-funded research organization, under the administrative authority of France's Ministry of Research. As the largest fundamental research organization in Europe, CNRS carried out research in all fields of knowledge.

For more information please visit the institute's website at:

Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology

The Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology (acib) bundles the expertise of key researchers from seven Austrian universities in the multiple disciplines of industrial biotechnology and bioengineering. The centre wants to be the preferred partner for competitive research in industrial biotechnology, focused on biocatalysis, enzymes and (pharmaceutical) protein production.
ACIB GmbH's ambitious research programme includes development of new microbial and mammalian expression systems and concepts, extended innovative applications of biocatalysis and understanding bioproduction on a molecular and genome wide basis.

For more information please visit acib's website at:

Max F. Perutz Laboratories

The Max F. Perutz Laboratories (MFPL) are a center established by the University of Vienna and the Medical University of Vienna to provide an environment for excellent, internationally recognized research and education in the field of Molecular Biology. Currently, the MFPL host around 60 independent research groups, involving more than 470 people from 25 nations.

Research at the MFPL is curiosity-driven and spans the field of Molecular and Cell Biology. Most groups investigate basic research questions but a significant number are also active in more applied fields of biology.

For more information please visit the center's website at: